Somewhere between Amusement and Annoyance

14 11 2010

So a friend invited me to go out for dinner/ hang out this evening.  We went for dinner and it was  was REALLY good.

While we’re sitting there chatting and he mentioned that while out with a couple of our other friends and his and their girlfriends.  It came up that these girls all seem to have the impression that I’m into their guy.  I had to laugh but I’m also a little irritated.

He confessed that he might have made it worse because he said that he had told one guy’s girlfriend that I was sad when I found out he was involved (idiot 🙂 ).  Which he genuinely believed.  It completely blew me away.. I have never been interested in my friend, and yes I was surprised to learn he was engaged, but disappointed?? no.  Perhaps if I had known him for longer and better I might have been but I found out perhaps after the 4th time I had met him, and I was just surprised as he didn’t ‘seem’ like he was with anyone.  It turns out his gf/finance was studying abroad which is why he had so much free time, which made so much more sense when I got the story.

Anyway I guess his gf was concerned, so My two other friends explained to her that I’m just really friendly and flirty.   That it’s my personality and I don’t mean anything by it.  Then the girlfriend of my friend that I was out with, made some crack about how he better not be letting me flirt with him.

Seriously I hate people.  Women especially.  I have yet to meet a dumber set of creatures than women.  (obviously I don’t really mean that before someone crawls up my ass, I’m just annoyed and venting).  I mean seriously, if I wanted a piece of that why wouldn’t I have taken a crack at it when any of these guys were single?  Or when the one guy’s girl was out of country?  Oh because I’m not interested???  They are my friends… but people seem to think that if you’re friends with someone the only possible reason is because you want to fuck them.

LAME.  I’m friends with them because we all like board games.  I’m not in it for the secret late night sex game parties (that sweet Jesus I hope don’t exist), I’m in it for the games and company of good friends.

All this lame ass jealousy amuses me when I’m being higher minded about it… but annoys the hell out of me most of the time.  I will never understand the whole I love you so I’m going to be jealous of anyone and everyone around you.  And if you loved me you’d miss me all the time and be jealous when anyone looked sideways at me.  (insert eye roll here)

Plus the dumbest part is clearly these women don’t know me in the slightest because as anyone who knows me can attest to, I want nothing to do with any guy who is involved with anyone.  Given my history dabbling in the arena, I’ve learned my lesson.  Nothing good comes of it… and I stand by the logic if he’d cheat on you to be with me he’ll cheat on me to be with someone else.  Have been very badly burned by that and have the scars to prove it.

Plus I genuinely think people put themselves and what they would do on other people.  I trust people because I’m trust worthy.  I’ll trust you until you do something to prove to me that you’re not worthy of my trust, when you break it then it’s kinda fucked.  But until then I’ll trust you.  What makes me suspicious is when ‘you’ get all suspicious and nervous all the time…. what are you up to when I’m not around that makes you so suspicious of me?  That’s what I think these guys should throw back in their faces when their women get out of line.

lol but maybe I’m just a bitch.

(PS this is a much bigger issue in Taiwan, I’ve run into some of this sort of thing other places… but not like here.   )

Actions

Information

7 responses

14 11 2010
bowet000

Hmmm… interesting. I agree that this is an interesting and irritating phenomenon. This is where I would rant about the fact that if you can’t feel like you can talk to your significant other honestly and expect the same from them, then chances are your relationship isn’t going to last anyway. But frankly that is their issue, and should have nothing to do with you.

You could always pull a “Tracey”, alienate everyone and tell the said girls “listen, I hear that you are a little confused or upset about how I talk with your boyfriend. I just wanted to reassure you that I’m not interested in him, nor trying to make a move on him, but if you feel so insecure about the situation, I suggest you talk to the person you’re in the relationship with, vs. blaming this on me” 😀 lol.

16 11 2010
Magdalicious

Because they are local and that wouldn’t work 🙂 It’s just silly because I’m totally friendly to the girls. People need to get their insecurities under control.

15 11 2010
Raygan

OR you could wait and see if the girlfriend gets all crazy and has her friends call you, like the crazy chick in my town did. Stupid crazy women. i wholeheartedly agree.

16 11 2010
Magdalicious

LOL Oh yeah I remember your drama! That was an actual problem, as opposed to a little ‘hu’. The one I was really surprised by was the guy I was hanging out with. sigh

16 11 2010
mom

My favourite thing is stupid women that get mad at the girl there guy is screwing around with. If she is not your friend then she is not cheating and owes you no loyalty. Why do they not kick the asshole that was in a relationship with them to the curb. Once a cheater always a cheater. I have lived for a good many years and I know of where I speak. I agree with you on the jealousy thing If someone is jealous for no reason start to look closely into there actions they are probably the cheater. If you don’t cheat why would you think anyone else would. I never did tell the cheating was blatant and all the cheaters were worried that I would cheat. I was never mad at the girl as she didn’t owe me any loyalty, but I sure as hell kick the disloyal bastard to the curb

26 11 2010
coloured shoes

hahaha this is soo true from a guys perspective i have been same position just reversed, and in Taiwan it makes it even worse cus if you just talk to a person of the opposite sex or go to dinner with them just for a friendly catch it is always taken the other way!! happens both ways though, i also been down this road very recently lol 😛

26 11 2010
Magdalicious

SEE!!! IT’s all garbage I think everyone in a relationship should have to go to a damn class to learn about not being a bloody nutter about trust. (that said if your sig other is a cheating whore.. your fault.. stop dating them) 😀

Leave a Reply

