Not Japan

24 08 2010

I swear, I am going to write about Japan, I will get to it. eventually

Anyway I’m work is being dramatic, and while it’s not all that serious it’s the ambiant stress.  Everyone else is all cranky and stressed out and it just seems to fill the air.  Which always put me on edge, my solution?  Bake a cake.. that’s right that’s how freaking Suzie home maker I’ve become, I’m thinking of how to cheer everyone up.  Make the place a little more pleasant and the only think I can think of are baked goods.  Well that and I’ve just been itching for an excuse to make a chocolate soufflé and cheese cake 😛 although I may lame out and just make Banana bread because it’s easy 😛

But I REally want to try making cheese cake.

On a completely alternate note, I’ve been thinking a having a cooking class for beginners at my house.  I mean I know how to cook,  I love cooking and lots of people haven’t a clue and would like to learn (I think anyway), so I’m think just some small fee plus splitting the cost of the ingredients.  Either way it should be fun, assuming I can find anyone to do it that is.

Ramble ramble I need to finish unpacking from Japan and clean etc.. which always seems to get stalled about 5 minutes in.  Must be productive… doooo it … oh cak I was going to go swimming to today.. hate.. don’t wanna.

Actions

Information

11 responses

24 08 2010
razzray

oooh! Send me the cheesecake recipe? pretty please?

24 08 2010
Magdalicious

I googled like 20 I’m picking through them I send you the one I end up making if it’s good 😀

24 08 2010
mom

Jan Roper makes the best cheese cake i have ever had will ask her for her recipe for you

24 08 2010
Magdalicious

GIMMIE!!!

24 08 2010
mom

Black forest cake always cheers up all my guys.

24 08 2010
Magdalicious

That sounds like a lot of work…

24 08 2010
Dee

The cooking class is a good idea. You can cook an abundance and send everyone home with a couple freezer packs of meals.

25 08 2010
Magdalicious

yeah it seems like it would be a lot of fun…

25 08 2010
Magdalicious

wanna come? 😀 lol

25 08 2010
Sandy

i want banana cake. 😛 now.

25 08 2010
Magdalicious

Yes yes you haven’t been forgotten 😀

Leave a Reply

