I’ll Never Tell

9 06 2010

If you think this post is about you… then it probably is.  And maybe you should think about what happened or what part you played in making me write this.  If you think it’s not about you.. maybe you should think again it probably is on some level.  (Note I don’t believe in forget)

First off I’m sorry, for the things I said or did.  I can’t claim to be entirely innocent here either.  But that said I’m annoyed with you and I’ve really had enough, I’d say something directly but why?  I hate that and it doesn’t really serve any purpose.  But then sitting around being annoyed and frustraited doesn’t seem to be going anywhere either.

What to do?

We’ll you can do as you like, but this is what I’m doing.  Turning the other cheek, letting go, call it what you will.  But what ever it is, here is the only thing I have to say to you.

I forgive you, it’s over it’s in the past.  I forgive you for everything that you’ve done to insult anger or hurt me.  I’m sorry I have resented you, I love you and I forgive you.  What ever it is that you did, or that I think you did, or that I perceived as you doing I know it wasn’t done with malice.  Even if it was intentional you didn’t mean it that way.  I’m letting it go I’m not angry, upset or hurt anymore (rinse and repeat).  I’m sorry if my resentment, anger or hurt feelings caused me to lash out.  I’m sorry for what I did in retaliation.  I’m sorry I held a grudge.

I forgive you, it’s the past and it’s done.

Next please.

Actions

Information

7 responses

9 06 2010
Dee

IS THIS ABOUT ME?????

j/k

9 06 2010
Magdalicious

obviously… 😉 seriously though .. it might be.. read the title… I’ll never tell.. means I’ll never tell who it’s really about.. I’ll never narrow it down or be clear. It’s everyone I can think of .. kiss kiss

9 06 2010
Dee

On a serious note: I don’t think there is anyone in the world that could not be on the giving OR the receiving end of this post. We all have done shitty things, intentionally or not. We’ve all been on the receiving end of shitty things.

*shrug*

Such is life.

9 06 2010
Magdalicious

Zactly 🙂

10 06 2010
Raygan

can i steal this and repost it? because you wrote that EXACTLY as I was thinking it, and at the same time.

GET out of MY head.

Oh, and want to come visit me in Japan around the end of August? Fly into Nagoya? John comes mid Sept, but I will be a bachelorette until then…

10 06 2010
Magdalicious

Done.. have it 😀 I bequeath it to you lol

The funniest part is who everyone thinks it’s about is not really the one it was for.. well on some level.. but not the ‘fire-starter’ if you will. Either way I’m never going to reveal it 😉 maybe it was YOU.. lol i was so confused when jill commented because I had no idea about you and being harumphy… (shan’t move out I like it in hear so roomy 😉 )

Japan hu? hmm I’ve only been the one time.. I’m trying to knockout some of this debt and trips won’t be helping that.. but then again only live once.. or so they say.. let me see if I can get some time off.. when do you start work? When are you thinking more specifically?

12 06 2010
Magdalicious

Aparently some may have missed the point. IT wasn’t to dredge up issues that are unresolved it’s to resolve them MY way. I wasn’t in anyway saying that I was done with anyone… just that I was done with being a grumpy goose 😀 And no I’m not going to talk about it… that was the whole point of the post and most especially the title. I do not want to talk about it.

Leave a Reply

