Windows & Computer Woes

1 09 2009

BAH…  computers are all fine and dandy as long as they are working fine.  But as soon as they are not..  Welcome to the land of frustration and irritation.

imagesI hate windows, I hate Microsoft.. I swear they deliberately make their software suck on purpose.   I mean can it really be an accident that it fucks up as much as it does?  GRRRR   So my machine has been a little off lately, so I decided to re-install windows… but windows.. for whatever reason won’t update.  Since it won’t update.. even on automatic updates or going to the site.. there are all kinds of little things that won’t work properly.

Now I could just ‘suck it up princess’ and use it as is… but that’s what I did on my last install and it continued to have aggravating little problems.  Honestly, I am seriously considering switching to linux and anyone who knows me knows how serious that is.  I hate change, I hate learning a new system.  I’m comfortable and I know how windows works, it’s honestly the primary reason I loathe Macs (and I want to step on their shiny little screens).

But right now I’m so fed up and pissed off at windows…. seriously I could fucking scream.  The worst part is, I’m sure it’s all my own fault, if  I wasn’t so damn attached to the vista skin on my computer I don’t know that i would be having this problem.  But I REALLY like the sidebar!!!  And my disc is xp, with pretty fake vista look.  SULK.  And no I don’t want to switch to Vista.. it’s a hardware slut, doesn’t work properly and costs a bloody fortune.

HARUMPH… after some research (isn’t it fun that in a written document I can disappear for 20 mins to look something, come back and report and only moments have passed for you the reader?) I’ve discovered there are ways to make it look like I want it to, after I install everything.  So .. sigh… I’m using my other window’s disc to install this  hunk of garbage operating system now.  CRANKY PANDA

stfu2Honestly, I think the most frustrating thing is when I complain everyone pipes up with buy a mac.  Now  if they were Computer experts, fully versed in both systems and had something more intelligent to say than ‘buy a mac’, I might feel inclined to at least listen to what they have to say.  But you know how you just tune people out when they start screaming at you?  Same thing, I see the words (or hear) ‘buy a mac’ and I want to snap necks.  Infuriating.. I don’t like mac’s, now I do have a friend who just discussed the changes macs have made with me, and got me to at least consider trying one out again… but to be honest I think I would rather never own one than become part of a ‘community’ of mac owners.  The only thing that irritates me more than using a mac is talking to a mac loyalist… especially as 90% or people are just talking out of their asses, quoting things they don’t understand or that they have heard through the grape vine. HARUMPH

*Sits in corner and sulks, in aggravated silence.

Actions

Information

2 responses

3 09 2009
razzray

grumpy guts

3 09 2009
Magdalicious

lol TOTALLY!!! Although all is well now… or well ish.. things are working again so I don’t care .. haha

Leave a Reply

