Ride the Bull, Yeehaw

21 07 2009

I can hardly keep up with myself as to the happenings of the last few days.

Let’s see, I flew down from Smithers on Wednesday and that night Dee and I went to Roosters (a surprisingly famous bar, I’m guessing due to the topless bull riding) where they had bull riding WEEE and ridiculously cheap wings (20 for a buck… seriously) and cheap Wed night drinks like $5 for a triple paralyzer.  Fun! Well lemmi tell yeah the action started before we even got in the door.

The door guys wanted ID but the only ID I had was my Chinese DL, well that sparked this convo about me living in Taiwan and next thing I knew the dudes had ‘kidnapped’ me shut the door and wouldn’t let me into the bar. LOL  The attention was fun so I didnt’ mind but eventually I made my escape inside.  bullWe’re sitting around chatting waiting for the bull riding to start.. really hoping some girl would be drunk enough to take her top off.   There was this dude at our table who started making the moves on my sister, which gave her a little thrill but he was oddly snobby to me.  Not like I was getting in his way but just kinda pft I don’t want to talk to you.  I didn’t care so kept talking to my nephew.  Later dude rode the bull and was freaking awesome.. so we didn’t want to follow him!!  But lo when we got in line there he was right in front of us, but he let us go in front of him yay!  So we’re getting ready (taking off jewelry etc) and suddenly he is captain chatty cathy to me??  And just as I’m about to get on the bull he said something about the black lights by the other table and how he didn’t realize until now that I was white.

……What?

Now I’m on the bull thinking… wait.. hu?  I stayed on till 4  not so great but no so bad either, and then went a wandering with Doug and Dee.  Bumped into dude again..and he makes the same white comment.  Now keep in mind this guy came across as really nice and sweet… he couldn’t have meant what that sounded like right??  And if he did.. where did he think that line was going to get him???  I’m still baffled by the whole thing!!

Dougie wanted to hit the strip bar so off we went, (he was our DD) but unfortunately we missed the last dancer but some dude in the parking lot offered to give us a show for some change.  Of course my sisters is rooting in her pockets but nothing so Doug to the rescue ‘here mom’.. yes this is my family 😀 awesome.  Luckily the joke ended there, but we had a fun chat with a cute dude in a Captain Awesome shirt :D.  Finally we popped by this little bar called the Wolf danced a little and then headed home.  Was a very entertaining evening!

Crap.. that’s long hu?  oh I guess this is coming in installments.. stay tuned for more action 😀

Actions

Information

3 responses

21 07 2009
Dee

Boo to no topless bullriders that night!

Boo to “white” comments!

Yay to someone hitting on me and asking me for a date!

Boo to no strippers!

Yay to dude willing to strip for us!

Yay to dancing!

21 07 2009
Magdalicious

you know I thought for sure you were going to call me on leaving the helicopter bit out 😀

24 07 2009
Dee

okay THAT was funny.

Dude offers a helicopter and Mag is all “hellz ya, I wanna helicopter!”.

Quietly Mag whispers out the side of her mouth to me “what’s a helicopter?” LOL

Leave a Reply

