More Business Adventures

25 05 2009

Hey so I wrote back just asking dude how much money were we talking about and was he sure it was legal this was his reply:

Dear Sarah West,
Thank you for your response, I sincerely appreciate your interest, actually I got your contact email discreetly during my search for someone who would assist me as a partner, however I would like to be sure of your willingness, trustworthiness and commitment to execute this transaction with me, as I cannot afford to compromise these virtues.
Please know that all aspect of this deal has been throughly planned out and there is no room for error.Considering the money involved, it is necessary for me to be sure of the person to whom I will be entrusting this transaction, my trust is not given out lightly, and I need to be convinced that you are a matured person with some integrity.
What I expect from you is trust and commitment; I want this large sum of money transferred with your assistance and without any blowbacks on either of us.I want to know if you are willing to follow up this business seriously before I can give you more details about this transaction, I shall be waiting your response and assurance.
Sincerely,
Liu Yan.
Obviously I didn’t give my real name 🙂  and look he sent pictures… I’m not entirely sure what I’m going to write back so suggestions are totally welcome!! Come play with me!!
me & mywifewith wife & kids

MY PASSPORT

Actions

Information

7 responses

25 05 2009
BlackStar23

Something sounds fishy about this. Well something is just not right!!

25 05 2009
Dee

I would write back and insinuate that I am a little old lady, new to the computer world and unfamiliar with how to get a picture of my driver’s license on here, but assuring him that I can keep a secret and I haven’t even told my son because it just doesn’t seem like it would be the right thing to do considering your poor circumstances, Mr. Yan.

See how he snookers old ladies. Fucker.

26 05 2009
Scott

Here’s another amusing series of communications much like yours:
http://www.scamorama.com/agatha_wan.html

If you do a google search for something like “considering the money involved, it is necessary for me to be sure of the person to whom I will be entrusting this transaction, my trust is not given out lightly” (including the quotes), you’ll see that the same form letters are being used, which is not surprising.
Have fun, but remember that it’s probably not worth your time.

26 05 2009
Nadine

I’m with Dee – that’s a great suggestion. Also make yourself sound desperately poor. Throw in that your “son” is disabled and widowed, and you just don’t know how you’ll send your grandchildren to college without this money.

26 05 2009
Magdalicious

Ha… thanks for that It will help me in my answers! You guys are just as bad as me!

26 05 2009
bex

first – utmost discretion – then – matured person with some integrity…. as you post his drivers license on the blog – he has you pegged – I say LIE like a rug and see where it goes.

lol
Bex

26 05 2009
Magdalicious

lol what? you’re saying I have no discretion?

Leave a Reply

