Weather Gods, Chinese Doc and Other Updates

19 04 2009

I would like to start out by praising who ever is in charge of the weather.. two weeks in a row it has been GORGEOUS on Saturday.  And given that it’s spring and it usually rains for .. you know months on end, a sunny day is is sexy time.. and for it to fall on a sat.. allalalallalalal.

So I’ve been sick for a few weeks and it’s been really getting me down, I called Brendt (my Chinese Doctor) who is from Australia.  It’s cool because he knows lots of things about traditional medicine and western medicine, and actually explains everything to you in what ever terms make you more comfortable.  He’s a very cool interesting guy, and he usually is able to help a lot.

I was already feeling a bit better but I felt oodles better after my treatment, and while I’m not all better yet definitely still heading in the correct direction.

Sat morning I had Dragon Boat Practice, at 6am… that was yuck but I went.  I missed the last two practices because I was too sick, but I went on Sat.. lol and I was quite the point of amusement.  I was wearing one of those plastic bag rain coats, under my hoodie.. for two reasons.  One, I didn’t want to chance getting cold on the water, and two Brendt told me I need to sweat hard to help clear out my system.  What better way to get your sweat on?   Stupid Tracey coined a term, at practice and it’s all catchy.. I’m gonna kill her if this sticks as a nick name.  Bitch… 😀

And today!!! We’re going paint balling… yeah yeah yeah…

Oh and I have something else.. but I’ll be posting that in a little bit… need to take some pictures and make a video first 🙂

Actions

Information

9 responses

19 04 2009
Jill

i’m sure i’m not the only one that wants to know the nickname 🙂 Please!!

19 04 2009
Magdalicious

… never going to happen 🙂 kiss kiss… fuck I got nail on the top of the head in Paint ball… OW

19 04 2009
Nadine

TELL US THE NICKNAME! Spill it, dammit, I wanna know!!!!

19 04 2009
Magdalicious

ok ok… it’s … bite me you assholes.. I’m not telling… 😀

19 04 2009
Nadine

heh – that bad, huh 🙂

19 04 2009
Magdalicious

No not really.. it’s just annoying and catchy… 🙂

20 04 2009
catcairn

as for you telling us later that is a lie you never do. You just promise stuff (info) and never get back to it
love mommy

20 04 2009
Magda (i'm not logged in)

When did I say I was going to tell later… I’m not telling.. lol

Oh the other thing.. yeah you can trust I’ll share that.. and if I don’t tough heh

21 04 2009
catcairn

you are a very bad girl and mommy would spank but i can not get at you in Taiwan but you well come home sometime and your mother never forgets…lol

Leave a Reply

