Dining: Bongo’s In Taipei

2 01 2009

So we kicked off the year with some laziness and food, which I mentioned I think in my post yesterday (checking checking.. no I did not.. :P).

0501wnbongo

Bongo’s

(one of the first of this burger places to open in Taipei) {review}

#3, Alley 5, Lane 74, WenZhou St
(02) 2365-6059
Hours: 11:30 am-10 pm
Cash only. Smoking area outside.

I went for a run yesterday 🙂 and after that just shivered in my room until it was time for dinner. Tracey made reservations for Bongo’s and got us a table outside. She did this because she is a mean heartless cow and hates Melissa and I. LOL.. ok, she did it because usually sitting outside is totally fine and Bongo’s has horrid (or maybe I should say great.. kinda depends on what you want) acoustics and is horrifically loud when it’s busy.

Bongo’s used to be one of the only places you could go for a decent Burger with sides all for a reasonable price, but in the past couple of years a ton of western places have popped up all over the city. Plus Bongo’s was definitely the first place that you could upgrade your fries with cheese and gravy… mm poutine. Guess.. guess where the owner is from.

Man I need to start taking pictures of these places and their food 😛

We were absolutely dying of the cold outside, but the upside of that was I was easily able to convince Trace and Mel to go to the Chocoholic place for a little warm me up! Had some warm Chocolate Cookies and cups of hot chocolate.. fabulous way to start the year :D.

Actions

Information

One response

3 01 2009
Dave

Whaaa whaaaa! It’s sooooo cold! Come on you love it and you know it! Thanks for the address I better make it over there soon!

Leave a Reply

