Fluxuations… my oh my

23 12 2008

TempDude… what is with the weather lately? And before I get the whole song and dance of.. blah blah blah… you’re Canadian, why you being such a sissy, do you know how cold it is here… I just want to say one thing. Shut up. 😀 I am completely aware I’m being a bit of a hypocrite, and I’m ok with that. Plus I’m going to be all logical and justify why my sniveling makes sense and all the pansies in Canada are wussies :D. And my justification will ever go beyond the usually ‘it’s my blog and I’m the little princess’ logic that I usually employ. (Those of you who were unaware of that tactic please ignore what you just read ;). )

So I mentioned that Sunday was a lovely day, it was 25 to 27 degrees, sunny and lovely.  Quite out of character for the time of year but I sure wasn’t complaining especially given as I had that race. Holy crap did Monday turn around… it was raining and cold as hell.  We’re talking 11 degrees.  Now I know that 11 degrees isn’t all that cold, I’m not retarded but a drop in Temp of over 15 degrees especially when you’re talking about a highly humid location.  Seriously…. thought my bits and pieces were going to fall off… if you had smacked my fingers after driving they would have bloody falling off.

That said, it amuses the heck out of me when people talk about dying from the heat back home in the summer… lol.. it’s all kinds of dry and maxes out around 30…  ha.  Try 40+ at 70-90% humidity…   Yeah I know I’m an ass… it’s -28 right now in Smithers… which makes 11 look like a day at the beach… but no matter where you are on the scale a 15+ degree drop is hell on the body!

.. think I’ll make me some hot chocolate 😀

Actions

Information

3 responses

24 12 2008
mom

honey i hear you some days i was there it was chilly after suffering with35 and 100% humidity. I was looking for a sweater

24 12 2008
Dave

Complain! Complain! Complain!

25 12 2008
Magdalicious

Yup.. 😀

Leave a Reply

