Dining: Out of India, Shi Da

12 12 2008

So Thursday was a food-a-riffic day… went to dinner with Tracey, Melissa and JodieOut of India at this little Indian place in Shi Da called out of India. Really nice curries and dishes there, nothing terribly fancy but quite tasty. Dishes range from 150-400nt, plus rice and naan. The chick pea dish is 180, and the Lamb Saag is 340, naan’s are around 50nt. I tasted the chickpea one (chickpeas yuck (mealy buggers), but the sauce was delicious!), I nibbled on Jodie’s as well, something with potato’s and cauliflower also really nice and I had the lamb which was delicious.

Out of India is really easy to find, it’s down the alley across from the Watsons on Shi Da Road, in the alley it’s directly across from Evan’s (a burger joint). The address is a little ‘funny’ and somewhat counter intuitive but if you follow my directions it’s pretty easy to find. It’s considered by many to be one of the best Indian places in the city, it certainly is popular, to the point of being a little difficult to get a table at times. 🙂

Address: 26, Lane 13, PuCheng Street
Hours: 11:30 am-2:30 pm, 5:30-10:30 pm
Credit cards not accepted.
10% Service Charge (only at night).
Outside catering available.
Web Site: http://www.h2ocity.com/india (unfortunately the site is only in Chinese)

After dinner, Tracey and Mel went home and I went for a little walk through the market with Jodie. In part for us to hang out for a min and catch up, I haven’t seen jodie really in weeks, and in part she wanted to go shopping and I thought ‘meh what the heck.. might be fun to look around’. Was quite fun actually, Jodie shops in Shida all the time so she knows all the good spots found some cool stores. Although I think the highlight of my shopping was when I realized I didn’t have enough money left over after dinner to even buy 10nt(like 3 cents CAD) worth of Christmas cards.. LOL Obviously I could have borrowed it.. but it was so much funnier telling the guy that I just couldn’t afford them right now, I’d have to come back another time. His face was so very worth it!!! 😀

Actions

Information

3 responses

12 12 2008
Dave

Okay I’ll go there then!

12 12 2008
Magdalicious

Good choice!

12 12 2008
Diya Sharma (ha JUNK)

wow! very intresting post.

{ha ha ha ha! I approved this because it entertains me so much that I got a personalized junk message. This person wrote that comment, followed by something about shopping for Indian stuff with a link for site… BOOM deleted… but I kept the comment because it amused me so much!}

Leave a Reply

