Dining: Saigon Saigon Awesome Vietnamese

4 12 2008

So it’s occured to me that I don’t often write about things in Taipei and Taiwan, and as I don’t know how long I’ll be here for (you never know what might happen or come up). It seems like something I should probably get on :).

Today I went to my favourite Vietnamese place, which happens to be down the street from my house, but even if it wasn’t I would go out of my way to go there. It’s super yummy and really cheap. Your average meal runs you from 90-180nt ($3-7) more towards the lower end of that scale. I’ve tried the food at most of the other well known Vietnamese places around town and they are always more expensive, and never anywhere as good as it is at Saigon. So if anyone has a hankering for really amazing food at a price that is perfect, you totally have to come by. Oh, if you do, Call me!!! I’ll totally come with.

Plus they just opened another branch .. somewhere.. near shir lin I think.

The one by my house is near Wang Fang hospital MART station, walk straight out of the station, cross the street and walk past the McDonald’s, take a right in the lane after the 7-11, it’s on the right 2/3’s of the way down the lane.

Phone: 02-2934-8717 02-2934-1177 Mobile: 0932-196-550 Skype: saigon168

Address: Taipei City, Shin Long Road, Section 3, lane 36, alley 14, #2, 1st floor

Web page: http://www.just-eatting.com/

Back to my lunch 😀 Hello Yummy Pho (I should take pictures next time!)

Interesting post script and side bar….. I don’t write anything and my blog gets 36 hits and I do write and 5… lol.. does that mean I should write less?

Actions

Information

2 responses

4 12 2008
mom

I think you took me there and it was very good

5 12 2008
Magdalicious

Yup I did 🙂 and yeah it is 🙂

Leave a Reply

