So lazy.. yet with the marathons?

28 10 2008

It’s terribly amusing to me that every time Halloween and parties come up, and I say I’m not going everyone pouts. Honestly, I don’t know that I would go out anyway. So much pressure with the costumes and the needing to be clever… meh. Although I’ll admit I had a wildly amusing idea… some food all over and covered with saran wrap.. BOOM “what are you?” “Leftovers baby!” I’m so lazy.. heh

Anyway I’m pleased I don’t have to try to be clever or interesting for Halloween this year, as I have a 1/2 marathon on Sat morning in a different city. 😀 la la.. you can’t make me go! I have a crazy weekend coming up, but I’m looking forward to it.

Friday immediately after work, I’m hopping on a train to Haulien and meeting up with my friend Ruth who lives there. She is such a peach, she’s always kinda awesome about letting me crash at her place all last minute when I have a race that weekend. Up at 4 am to go to my race.. run run run, then back into Haulien, hang out for a bit and then hop on the train back to Taipei. I need to be back in town before 6pm to make it to an appointment. Then up in the morning up and off to the airport! yay… I love going places… especially the not going to work for a couple of weeks part. 😀

Goodie goodie gum drops!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

