Happy birthday to me.. (soon)

17 09 2008

ok not quite yet.. but whatever 😀 It is next week though

So we are planning some kinda of 5 days of celebration.. I think it should be more aptly be termed 5 days of socializing really as we have zero intentions of being ridiculous the whole time. It’s not even I’m too old for this shit.. I am just not in the mood for it 😀
A 5 day bender has never appealed to me and probably never will… even in my ‘boozy’ phases I’d wanna take it easy.. or at least easier 😉 a couple of the days. And the boozy phases are few and far between these days.

The tentative plan is to have dinner, drinks and a movie on my birthday, on Tuesday. Drinks and Dancing at Carnegie’s or Roxy 99 on Wednesday, since it’s ladies night with free entry and drinks. Thursday is supposed to be at the Brass Monkey, also ladies night, but I’m feeling hesitant about that one. Honestly, I’m not much of a fan of The Brass Monkey but I’ll play ball (plus I have no real other suggestions). Friday was meant to be drinks, cake and board games at out house, but we might change that to drinking and shenanigans in Shirlin and looking for the mechanical bull if anyone can verify that it’s there. And Sat is supposed to be out drinking and dancing, I think Sat is meant to be the big night out… but no one has made any solid plans yet.

I want to be all excited about Sat as I haven’t really been out ‘out’ since, the ‘incident’ (drugged, robbed, in a ditch.. if you don’t know the story .. it’s long and I don’t want to get into it). I’m not scared to go out or drink, but I’m definitely hesitant of drinking and partying at bars… which sucks because occasional benders are fun :P.

I’ve been bombarding my self with my echinacea and oregano oil, and I’m pretty sure I’m almost better, hooray! I would have even gone running today if I wasn’t working so much, but I’ll be back on the ‘horse’ tomorrow. I’m officially starting to ramble, so that’s all.

Actions

Information

9 responses

18 09 2008
Dave

Sounds like you’re feeling better.

18 09 2008
Magdalicious

yup, thanks 🙂

18 09 2008
Dee

DAMN, I want to party with you! I would even do the side pony for ya… yep, I love ya THAT much!

18 09 2008
Magdalicious

lol… that’s love!

18 09 2008
Dave

Your get well song!

18 09 2008
Dave

Oops let me try that again!

18 09 2008
Cheryl

Yes Happy Birthday Magda !!! Hope it is a great one !!

20 09 2008
Magdalicious

Wow, Cheryl!!! Thanks hun, how have you been?

21 09 2008
Dave

Happy Birthday to you!

Leave a Reply

