Taipei is floating away!

14 09 2008

Well it’s isn’t, yet… but seriously if the island was ever going to sink or float off. Seems like now would be the time it’s been absolutely pouring rain for 3 days straight, with no end in site today, or tomorrow or could even go to Tuesday.

Honestly there has been much more exciting things in the way of flooding in the city, once all my friends came to my house because they didn’t’ have power and I lived on a hill so my house was dry and had lights. 😀 that wasn’t even a Typhoon.. just a really long rain storm and some bad drainage.

I went out to the park to check it out and took some video, but then the rain really picked up again so I went home. Here is what I got before the rain got too heavy. I wish I could go film now, as it’s been ages since I was out and it’s been shitting rain ever since, but it’s dark and you wouldn’t be able to see anything. Oh well 🙂 Although one good earthquake right now and the whole country would probably land/mudslide right into the ocean…. eep

Here is my video:

ha and here is one from yesterday.. actually I have 3 or 4 more but I’m saving them… plus the 7 blog posts that are written or have started to be written and are saved as drafts 😀 The things that happen when you are trapped inside, and are ‘off’ TV…

Actions

Information

4 responses

14 09 2008
Dave

That’s a taxi driver can put up with you guys! I praise him!

15 09 2008
Magdalicious

lol Hey! We’re charming!!!

15 09 2008
Raygan

oh i miss you girls.

15 09 2008
Magdalicious

We miss you too!!!

Leave a Reply

