Exciting Thursday 4pm-5pm

18 04 2008

So yesterday after class I got a call from the head of the English Department at Shida University.  I don’t want to get too much into it, but it looks like there is a possibility of opening a class at the University.  And they are having me coming and do a presentation on the first of may fro the director and some teachers!   I’m pretty excited about it, because I hadn’t heard anything in a while and thought that that avenue that had seemed so promising was a dead end.

Then I talked to my friend that works there and she asked me to sub at the university as well.  And I had just been thinking I things on my resume that can be spun in a more ‘professional way’ and these are just the things to do it!

Also I found out some cool information for Tracey about an MBA via an American university that she can do from here while working.

super exciting stuff and it all happened with in an hour.

On a different note, my friend went to a sexual empowerment seminar and made a video (in part) about it.   I thought it was really interesting so I’m sharing.  Also the woman who gave the seminar is Tristan and her web page is http://www.puckerup.com/ 

and here is my friend’s video  (I should add that the video is a little long and it’s mostly about his life.. just a blurb about the empowerment stuff from min 1:50 – 8:00 ish.. it’s  a little rambly but I thought it was interesting)

Actions

Information

11 responses

18 04 2008
anonymous

omg, sorry but that was the longest 10 min of my life… sorry C i am sure your a cool cat but…. odd.. loves ya magda

bex

18 04 2008
magdalicious

LOL he won’t see this anyway… yeah I guess I should have said it was a little long and a bunch of it wasn’t relevant I just liked the bit about the Tristan chick and the empowerment business.
hugs love u too
miss you!

19 04 2008
anonymous

Yes,,, i totaly miss you

bex

19 04 2008
magdalicious

email me your address!

19 04 2008
new_me_jo_dee

Um, YEAH, of course YOU thought it was interesting. I think the SUBJECT has a fair amount to do with that… lol.

(and no, i didn’t watch it yet)

19 04 2008
magdalicious

😉 bite me

19 04 2008
anonymous

kinky
mom

19 04 2008
anonymous

This is so cool. I am very happy for you
love mom

20 04 2008
meiguolangren

Casey! That’s a face from the past. Missing Taiwan?

Tristan Taormino is really really well known . . . he’s right, she’s big time now . . . so kewl that Casey got to go to one of her seminars. Never know what to expect from someone whose webpage has an Anal Advisor.

I teach workshops that are a bit similar but they’re based on couples erotic hypnosis (okay, so not quite so similar but we do hit a lot on opening oneself up to be relaxed with who you are and the like).

Thanks for posting the video . . . yes, he does ramble, but then it’s a vlog and most of those are much more ramblier.

20 04 2008
magdalicious

Yeah I thought so too :).

20 04 2008
magdalicious

Thanks mom

Leave a Reply

