Embracing my inner boy….

14 04 2008

I have always been a strange hodgepodge of male and female characteristics… and for a long time I thought of my self as a tomboy and while a I am a girl many more male traits than female.   I just had a look around my ‘life’  and was shocked to see what I did… more hair products than a  salon, a serious shoe problem that I have had to work hard to get under control, vitamins and supplements all over hell, domestic goddessness spiraling out of control and many other things.   I have French nails, that I do myself, I have so many bottles of designer shampoo and conditioner that I won’t run out for a year or two, I am compulsive about doing the dishes, get all goey inside at the prospect of inviting people over to cook for them, and cleaning the bathroom is more of a sport than a chore.  WTF, almost all of my clothes are pretty, I own like 20 skirts and wear them (though not recently bc I’ve gained some weight and it’s been cold).  The only thing that hasn’t morphed much is my personal mess… my room still looks like a small bomb went off. 

BUT now it bugs the fuck out of me.. I hate it.. like obsess about doing something about it….  Today I concluded everything is so damn messy because I procrastinate too damn much, and I have too much shit… so my mission for April is to embrace my inner boy (not the mess kind), and get all minimalist with my stuff.  Ok well not minimalist but at least not freaking ridiculous.. because right now.. this is a girl’s mess… and if it were a boys mess it would only take a little laundry and tidying and done… but now it’s the task of the ages. BAH

Actions

Information

12 responses

14 04 2008
fiestyray

BAH is right.

One thing about living with a boy – i have almost no clutter compared to the old days… I think there might be some hair spray under the sink?

Nap lost by the way. Hike one. But i moped the whole time. 🙂

14 04 2008
fiestyray

man my spelling is CRAP. WON. IT WON WON WON

14 04 2008
magdalicious

lol… See that’s what I’m think the ‘male’ gene cuts clutter… or at least cuts girl clutter.

Ha… that’ll teach him… nap will win next time.. 😀

14 04 2008
magdalicious

I was gonna let it slide… 😉

LOL when you write won a buncha times like that it looks funny as fuck

15 04 2008
new_me_jo_dee

*singsong voice* You are a giiiiiirl!

15 04 2008
magdalicious

SHUDDUP!
you

Hey when is a good time to call?

16 04 2008
anonymous

I think I’m in the office alone all day today if you want to call. MSN me first maybe and I’ll let you know if I can talk.

604.299.5115 ext 101

18 04 2008
magdalicious

😛

23 04 2008
silverblu

Sounds like you’re a girl who’s in touch with both her feminine and masculine sides. Totally healthy way to be. Quit picking yourself apart! And by the way, most guys don’t seem to care about clutter and mess – that’s the girly side of you speaking! Let the boy side of you simply get rid of the shit you don’t need.

23 04 2008
magdalicious

LOl you’d think but I’m a little too in touch with the Feminine side,… I hate stupid girl and I’m bloody turning into one!!!

(wow Feminine is a funny looking word)

23 04 2008
silverblu

oh hell no – once you giggle at everything and the extent of your vocabulary becomes “Like, oh my GOD”, THEN you’ve turned “stupid girl”. I think you’re safe (um, arene’t you?) lol

23 04 2008
magdalicious

.. no.. so not.. LOL

Leave a Reply

