Everyone should have a little magic…

24 03 2008

I love magic, magicians fascinate and amaze me.  I am a firm believer in finding magical things to wonder about via imagination or even reality.  Marvel at the light beauty of a butterfly. 

But….

I don’t like having to constantly have to point out to a seemingly intelligent adult, that the hot water heater (like a water cooler.. but hot water).. is not.. magic.  It doesn’t fill it’s self… it’s me I’m the magician.. and I’m sharing the secret.. I pour water into it almost everyday… yet it’s always empty.   Maybe I should marvel at the magic…. 😛

bleh I have a yucky cough…  I am not sleeping very well..  not in a horrible way I’m just not tired so not falling asleep… wait lemmi clarify that, I’m tired but not sleepy.

I’m going to try to go to bed, oh and that meditation class I’ve been taking has been going well.  Yesterday’s class was cool.  🙂

Actions

Information

10 responses

25 03 2008
anonymous

just like the water jug in the fidge when you lived at home …hahahah I know just how you feel
love mom

25 03 2008
magdalicious

no one knows what you’re talking about 🙂

26 03 2008
new_me_jo_dee

I do!!! I have one of those “magic” water jugs, too!!

26 03 2008
magdalicious

Wow .. it’s like they’re everywhere,,, spooky

27 03 2008
anonymous

do you know that in buenos aires on my last night there I got picked up by a chilenan guy who back home was a magician and his name was moses. SO he was moses the magician.

27 03 2008
magdalicious

That is a very amusing little fact.. I wonder who wrote it .. lol (no really I do)

28 03 2008
anonymous

What kind of meditation? Chanting or visualization? Both are pretty cool, but I have a hard time taking the chanting kind seriously.

28 03 2008
anonymous

aw crap, I didn’t sign my name. Too lazy to log in.
Nadine

28 03 2008
anonymous

and the moses the magician comment isn’t mine, in case you’re wondering.
nadine (AGAIN)

28 03 2008
magdalicious

1, don’t be so lazy ho bag :D.. if you don’t sign in it doesn’t email you and tell you when I reply.

2, a little of both, I don’t have issues with chanting due to being really used to it from yoga

3, why am I using numbers? lol

Leave a Reply

