Testing testing 123

18 01 2008

So this is a test right?  I mean it must be…

I am trying to be more in control of my self, one of the things that I’m trying to do is to be less affected by circumastance around me.  Especially things that I can’t do anything about.  Seems obvious but harder than first appears.

So, I think I took being fired from my job fairly well.  I honestly thought about everything that happened, and I don’t think there is much that I would have done differently.  Don’t get me wrong there are many things that I could have done much differently and would have likely prevented me from being fired.   But I don’t think given the opportunity to do them I would change it.  Anyway .. while being upset and things I think I took that news somewhat in stride.  Plus now, as I’m being all noble and polite etc… I get the fun of everyone being on my side and everyone else looks all bad.   I’m not being petty about it though, I would have rathered the whole situation never happened.   But if it is happening I can at least be an adult about it.

Previous to that my credit card was stolen from a party at friend’s house… and now the bank is being stupidly difficult to contact.

And the day after I got fired my phone fell out of my pocket and someone obsconded with it.  I hate that people here think that if they pick something up, that it must be a present for them.  SERIOUSLY if you can easily return and you choose not to IT IS THEFT!  So we had an object lesson in finding things and NOT keeping them in my classes. LOL That’s me changing things 10 students at a time.
Oh well

Anyway .. I’m starting to wonder is this all a test to see if I can take it?  Well I can’t .. lol ENOUGH
😀

Alright thats all for now.

Actions

Information

4 responses

19 01 2008
silverblu

Jesus, I gotta log into here more often. Your fault, tho, you got me hooked on Facebook! Sounds like you’ve had a tough time. You lost your job? And your credit card? And your phone? Holy fuck. We need to chat.

23 01 2008
magdalicious

Eh It’s all good.. .. how you been though?

25 01 2008
anonymous

How goes the game playing class plan? Has it moved forward at all?

Dee

25 01 2008
magdalicious

oh yeah I should post about that! thanks

Leave a Reply

