A smidgen stressed

12 09 2006

Really tired all of a sudden, probably due to not sleepingmuch and being kinda wired for sound the last few days and then today had a bit of an emotional out burst that was obviously more than just a little something I was upset about.  I’m not sure why I get so stressed out and have such difficulties with moving around.. I’m much better about it than I used to be.. but still not great.  The worst part is I do want to go and I’m looking forward to it.. but soemwhere in my head my mind thingks there is a preverbial boogie man that’s “gonna get me” or not… actually I’m not expressing this very well at all .. So I will stop. 🙂

    kinda packed up alittle today.. tried to get some stuff done but the rain is hindering me… I hopefully get my Brazil Visa tomorrow.  Actually, now that I think about it the weather is almost deffinately affecting me in a negative way.. I’m already moody and iffy and the rain isn;t helping..  Tomorrow I guess.

Here is a little video from Green Island, I was so proud of my self for figuring out how to cut music tracks and do all these silly little things to the movie only to realize that I can;t use ‘songs’ bc they are copy written, I clearly didin;t even think about it. Oops .. oh well now I know.

Actions

Information

7 responses

12 09 2006
silverblu

sorry that you are feeling stressed. totally understandable, babe. give yourself a hug for the simple fact that you have the balls (proverbial, of course!! snicker) to move to a different CONTINENT!!! i’m not sure i could ever do it, hell i’m having the same kind of anxiety about going to vancouver for a few days! there don’t you feel better?

12 09 2006
magdalicious

no,
but thanks anyway 🙂

12 09 2006
bowet000

Dude, things will be fine. Don’t worry. I am going to check out Curitiba soon, and will also be looking at some beach areas. There are pluses and minuses to each area tho, so I will try to give you a call (Maybe when you’re in Smithers) and we can discuss it. Leo’s house is big (and while they don’t have a lot of stuff ie.spare bedroom ect) I’m sure it will not be an issue for you to be here a few days while we figure out what to do. Plus I will be at the airport and so far I have not met any boogeymen 😀 Trust me, if there was a reason for you to be stressed, I would tell you about it. Although I do understand cuz Leo was saying the same stuff to me and I kept thinking “you just don’t understand”… but really 1 week ago I was in the exact same spot as you and was just as stressed but it’s been FINE :D. Glad you got things figured with the Brazil visa tho… that will be way less stress.

13 09 2006
anonymous

hey magda, PS i will be here in vancouver but cannot pick you up at the air port due to lack of $$$$$$ (hence $30) each way and cannnot afford so get the cab to bring you to my house i will email you my address
sorry
bex

13 09 2006
magdalicious

Wouldn;t you be able to take the bus?? or is it the bus you are talking about???
I’m not going to lie I’m pretty disapointed by that.

13 09 2006
bowet000

No idea where you live in Van, but taking the bus out there costs $3.75. Just take the 98 out to airport station from downtown and then transfer. It only takes about 45 min.

13 09 2006
anonymous

i accually was going to take a cab to the airport and pick you up which costs $30 not the bus,,,,, i will be there at 2.00 pm to pick you up’

Leave a Reply

