pissing rain

2 05 2006

Well Monday was .. you know Monday, Went to work.. was super tired and more than a little cranky bc half of my friends had the day off bc it was labour day and of my 3 school I didn’t have it off at any of them.. hahah .. so I was cheeky and mostly just pissed around at work all day and enjoyed the triumph of getting paid to do little or nothing. took mom to 2 of my schools, Kid castle and sesame street, these are my student I have been teaching for years they all speak fairly well and have been NAGGING to meet mom… so that was cool.. plus I got to just sit around and play while mom chit chatted with the kids heh!

After work I met up with Tracey at Pure to do a power yoga class and it was taught by the teacher’s teacher.. aka bitching (good) instructor and SUPER challenging class. Was good .. but tough! After Yoga Stanly called and groveled for blowing us off on Sunday night (he was supposed to come over and hang out and juts never called or showed up) Turned out he had gotten into a car accident, he’s fine but his car is kinda trashed…. anyway we met up at the bagel (which totally worked for me bc I was HUNGRY!!!) had tea food .. chatted for a bit. Tracey and did our usual abuse Stanly routine.. ha ha so fun… (no wonder he only calls once a month or so :P) and then we went home. Today I dragged my useless ass from the couch and too work, and then after work we had the longest bloody meeting about the curriculum.. blahblah blah blah.. but it was pouring and I half stayed bc I was hoping the rain would ease up :D. Just got home and carted lazy mom out of bed so we can go to Wu lai. It’s all water falls and stuff… pretty :D. And then later tonight we are going out to shi jr.. well I am we’ll see how mom is going… to get my legs waxed and visit my friend Jenn.

Actions

Information

2 responses

3 05 2006
silverblu

meetings suck… had a staff meeting myself yesterday and it was a total joke. got stuck at a table with a bunch of holier-than-thous talking about golf and its dress codes – NOT WORK RELATED. i got sick of it and walked out! will probably hear about it today. does it ever not rain there?

3 05 2006
magdalicious

yeah people suck.. 😛

See well while I kinda feel like th answer to that is no is just fuckign rains all the time.. it actually doesn;t, it;s juts this is kinda the rainy season.. bletch.. it will stop soon though .. and hten be blindingly hot 😀 hello beach!

Leave a Reply

